Why I Decided to Sell Java Momma Coffee

In a recent post I talked a little about how I travel. I find work wherever I go, but it’s not always easy to find a job right away. Many full-time travelers have online options for work, but I could never find anything that suited me.

When I first arrived here, I landed a job as a bartender. I’ve bounced around a few parks and ski resorts during my travels, working as a bartender, so this wasn’t too hard. I absolutely loved it! The only problem was that I was working double shifts almost every day and never had time for FUN! There was no time to see the sights, no time for skating or shows, and no ME time. I mean,. that’s the point of traveling, right??

A few months later I had a check-up and discovered that I had cancer. I quickly went through the stages of acceptance and decided to quit my job and focus on LIFE (and doctor appointments). Well, there’s only so much around here to keep me occupied so I decided to look for something part-time. I ran across an ad in which the poster was looking for work at home recruits to mentor. I know… Most of this stuff is iffy and a lot of it is ‘bullonga’, but I’m familiar with direct sales as I’ve tried a few that didn’t suit me and one in which I did really well. Turns out, she is an Avon dealer and also sells Java Momma coffee. After researching the company and the coffee we sell, what it cost to join vs what I get in return, and what I’d have to do to stay active, I decided that I couldn’t lose. For me, it’s a start to that perfect job that I can easily do while traveling and between running back and forth to doctor appointments.

The great thing is, it doesn’t have to be just an internet thing! In the near future, I have plans of being a vendor at events and doing coffee tasting parties. It’s also a great way to make friends on the road, “HEY! Good morning, let’s have some coffee!” And if that leads to customers, all the better!

 

Leave a comment